News, Women's Snooker

Top Players Ready for Women’s Masters

The draw for the Eden Women’s Masters to be held at Cueball Derby this weekend is now available.

Defending champion Reanne Evans. Photo credit: Matt Huart

Three-time defending champion Reanne Evans heads an all-star field which features nine of the top ten ranked players.

Former event finalists Ng On Yee, Maria Catalano and Laura Evans all return as they look to end Reanne Evans’ 100% record at the event dating back to 2013.

The tournament is the third event of the 2016/17 World Women’s Snooker Tour, following the Paul Hunter Ladies Classic won by Ng On Yee in August and October’s UK Ladies Championship, which saw Dudley’s Evans lift the title for an eighth time.

In addition to the main competition, there will also be Challenge Cup, U-21 and Seniors competitions held during the event.

World Ladies Billiards and Snooker President Mandy Fisher said: “We are looking forward to returning to Derbyshire and in particular the Cueball Derby for the first event of what is set to be a landmark year for women’s snooker.

“With just two months to go until this year’s World Women’s Championship in Singapore, the players will all be keen to impress and it promises to be a fantastic weekend of snooker.”

Play begins at 10:00am on each day and spectators are encouraged to come and watch, with free entry available throughout the event.

Click here to view the draw

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.