Crazy Snooker

West Ham Play Crazy Snooker

Crazy Snooker is back for a third year with the people from UK Championship title sponsor Betway orchestrating a manic contest on the baize featuring West Ham United football stars.

Crazy Snooker
There were a few laughs playing Crazy Snooker.

Hammers captain Mark Noble and top striker Marko Arnautovic faced off against club mates Robert Snodgrass and Javier Hernandez – with a little help from former snooker professionals Steve Davis and John Parrott.

With Ronnie O’Sullivan generating plenty of headlines this week following talk of potentially forming a breakaway tour, one would be forgiven for thinking there’s presently enough craziness in the sport as it is.

But while that serious chatter has threatened to overshadow the first Triple Crown event of the 2018/19 season, Betway has sprinkled a little lighthearted fun into our news feeds so we can all take a tiny break away from the online debates that are in full force.

Crazy Snooker is the sport’s wacky cousin of crazy golf and sees the players attempt to orchestrate their ways around a fanciful course on the baize that boasts obstacles, ramps, and tunnels aplenty.

With six holes to navigate, it’s all to play for at the Romford Snooker Club as the West Ham players, who lie 13th in the Premier League table this season after a 3-0 victory over Newcastle United at the weekend, strive for training ground bragging rights.

For the pros, Davis is making his maiden bow in the annual Crazy Snooker fixture but JP is hoping to erase the memory of last year’s defeat, when he teamed up with Dennis Taylor only to be taken down by Neil Robertson and Kyren Wilson.

You can find out what happened by watching the Crazy Snooker video below.

Live coverage of the UK Championship continues on the BBC and Eurosport.

Click here to view the draw (Times: CET)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

World Rankings Top 16

World Rankings after the Snooker Shoot Out – won by Hossein Vafaei.

1. Mark Selby
2. Judd Trump
3. Ronnie O’Sullivan
4. Neil Robertson
5. Kyren Wilson
6. John Higgins
7. Shaun Murphy
8. Mark Williams
9. Zhao Xintong
10. Stephen Maguire
11. Barry Hawkins
12. Stuart Bingham
13. Mark Allen
14. Anthony McGill
15. Yan Bingtao
16. Luca Brecel

Fin Ruane Snooker Academy