Championship League Snooker
Main News, Ranking

Championship League Snooker: 2024 draw, schedule, prize money, how to watch

The 2024/25 snooker season launches on Monday with the ranking event draw of Championship League Snooker in Leicester.

It has been just over one month since Kyren Wilson landed a maiden Crucible crown with his success at the World Snooker Championship in Sheffield.

The Kettering cueist is the top seed in the Championship League Snooker field with the likes of Ronnie O’Sullivan and defending champion Shaun Murphy also in the 2024 draw.

What is the format?

Unlike the invitational version of Championship League Snooker, every professional player has the opportunity of entering this tournament.

Additional spaces have been offered to amateur top-ups through their recent performances at Q School.

The 128 players in total have been split into 32 groups of four, with the winner of each group progressing to Stage Two where there will be a further eight groups of four.

The remaining eight group winners will be separated into two final groups during Stage Three, with the winners of both subsequently facing each other for the title.

All matches in the tournament will be played over a short four frames sprint, except the final which will be the best of five.

When is it?

With only two groups being contested each day, it means the tournament will run for a lengthy 24 days.

The opening day is on Monday, June 10th and Stage One of the competition won’t conclude until June 29th.

Stage Two, featuring the 32 group winners from Stage One, will take place from June 28th until July 2nd.

Stage Three will then be held on Wednesday, July 3rd when the 2024/25 snooker season’s first champion will be crowned.

What is the prize money?

Stage One
Group Winner: £3,000
Runner-up: £2,000
3rd place: £1,000

Stage Two
Group Winner: £4,000
Runner-up: £3,000
3rd place: £2,000
4th place: £1,000

Stage Three:
Group Winner: £6000
Runner-up: £4,000
3rd place: £2,000
4th place: £1,000

The Final:
Winner: £20,000
Runner-up: £10,000

Who is in the 2024 Championship League Snooker draw?

Kyren Wilson and Ronnie O’Sullivan are the headline acts of the 2024 Championship League Snooker draw.

With a limited prize fund and a busy season ahead, it’s unsurprising to see a lot of the marquee names absent from the lineup, though.

The likes of world number one Mark Allen, Judd Trump, Luca Brecel, and Mark Selby have all opted for a longer rest in between campaigns on the main tour.

But reigning champion Shaun Murphy, Mark Williams, Ali Carter, John Higgins, Neil Robertson, and World Championship runner-up Jak Jones are some of the heavy hitters still involved.

O’Sullivan, who has entered this tournament in the past only to withdraw, is the pre-tournament betting favourite with odds of around 6/1.

For a full selection of betting odds on snooker and a range of sports and other games, browse this collection of classic and modern casino games and their online sportsbook.

Information for the draw and dates for Stage One is below.

Championship League Snooker
Stage One Draw

Group 1
June 20th
Group 2
June 25th
Group 3
June 27th
Group 4
Kyren WilsonRonnie O’SullivanShaun MurphyMark Williams
Scott DonaldsonHe GuoqiangTian PengfeiConnor Benzey
Baipat SiripapornMitchell MannReanne EvansDavid Grace
Daniel WomersleyKayden BrierleySteven HallworthFergal Quinn
Group 5
June 26th
Group 6
June 24th
Group 7
June 17th
Group 8
June 17th
Ali CarterGary WilsonTom FordJak Jones
Xing ZihaoJoe PerrySanderson LamJordan Brown
Kreishh GurbaxaniMichael HoltRobbie McGuiganBulcsú Révész
Joshua ThomondHuang JiahaoBarry PinchesAntoni Kowalski
Group 9
June 24th
Group 10
June 14th
Group 11Group 12
June 25th
John HigginsRobert MilkinsRyan DayJack Lisowski
Ma HailongJackson PageLiam DaviesMark Davis
Ben MertensAndrew HigginsonHammad MiahJiang Jun
Artemijs ZizinsIulian BoikoMarco FuAnton Kazakov
Group 13
June 21st
Group 14
June 20th
Group 15
June 27th
Group 16
June 26th
Si JiahuiHossein VafaeiDavid GilbertZhou Yuelong
Jimmy RobertsonLouis HeathcoteXu SiFan Zhengyi
Zak SuretyManasawin PhetmalaikulAndrew PagettAlfie Burden
Lee DaegyuJosh MulhollandDuane JonesMink Nutcharut
Group 17Group 18
June 21st
Group 19
June 22nd
Group 20
June 22nd
Chris WakelinStuart BinghamNoppon SaengkhamPang Junxu
Ian BurnsAnthony HamiltonLong ZehuangStuart Carrington
Rory McLeodAhmed Aly ElsayedLei PeifanGong Chenzhi
Liam PullenHamim HussainAlfie DaviesGerard Greene
Group 21Group 22
June 13th
Group 23
June 13th
Group 24
June 18th
Neil RobertsonJoe O’ConnorStephen MaguireRicky Walden
Cheung Ka WaiAaron HillMichael WhiteMartin O’Donnell
Jamie ClarkeOliver LinesDean YoungRory Thor
Zack RichardsonHarvey ChandlerRyan DaviesUmut Dikme
Group 25
June 12th
Group 26
June 19th
Group 27
June 19th
Group 28
June 18th
Robbie WilliamsMatthew SeltYuan SijunWu Yize
Matthew StevensGraeme DottDavid LilleyRoss Muir
Haydon PinheyAlexander UrsenbacherLiam GrahamAllan Taylor
Farakh AjaibFlorian NuesslePaul DeavilleJoshua Cooper
Group 29
June 15th
Group 30
June 15th
Group 31
June 12th
Group 32
June 14th
Dominic DaleJamie JonesElliot SlessorThepchaiya Un-Nooh
Ben WoollastonLiu HongyuAshley CartyDaniel Wells
Stan MoodyIshpreet Singh ChadhaMostafa DorghamJulien Leclercq
Dylan EmeryChris TottenSimon BlackwellMark Joyce

How can I watch Championship League Snooker?

Live coverage of the first tournament of the new season will be available to UK and Ireland viewers on Matchroom.Live via a subscription.

The action on Table 2 is available on the Matchroom Multi Sport YouTube channel.

A full list of broadcasters around the world, as published on the Championship League Snooker website, is below:

  • DAZN: Germany, Spain, USA, Brazil
  • Fox Sports: Australia
  • Nova: Czechia and Slovakia
  • Premier: Philippines
  • Rigour: China
  • Viaplay: Baltics, Iceland, Netherlands
  • Viasat: Scandinavia
  • Matchroom.Live: All other territories including UK and Ireland

Featured photo credit: CLS

Comments are closed.