Tag: German Masters

Mark Selby beats Jimmy White

Selby Survives Morris Match

Mark Selby qualified for the German Masters after overcoming a difficult match with David Morris in Wigan on Saturday. The world no.1 was pushed hard by the Irishman and at 3-3 his progress to the main stages looked in doubt. However, the defending champion made a break of 61 to[Read More…]

Selby’s Success in Germany

Mark Selby emerged victorious in the German Masters final as he came from behind to see off Shaun Murphy in the Berlin final 9-7. In doing so, the world champion denied Ronnie O’Sullivan the world no.1 position as he himself takes top spot in the rankings once again. Sunday’s showdown[Read More…]

The German Masters draw

Selby and Murphy for German Glory

Mark Selby and Shaun Murphy will contest the German Masters final today in Berlin. It’s fitting that arguably the tournament of the season so far will come to a climax featuring the current world and Masters champions. Murphy at times looked supreme during his hard-fought 6-4 victory over Liang Wenbo[Read More…]

Eden Sharav

Majestic Murphy into Berlin Final

Shaun Murphy is the first player into the final of the 2015 German Masters after an entertaining 6-4 victory over Liang Wenbo in Berlin. In front of a capacity audience inside the fabulous Tempodrom arena, the Masters champion held his nerve despite a mid-match wobble to see off the spirited[Read More…]

Deciding Matters in German Masters

The greatest session of snooker ever? That’s certainly what the German fans who were lucky enough to be present at the Tempodrom auditorium on Friday evening will be thinking as they awake from their well-deserved slumber this morning. For yesterday evening’s set of quarter-finals must surely go down as one[Read More…]

World Rankings Top 16

World Rankings after the Northern Ireland Open – won by Mark Allen.

1. Judd Trump
2. Mark Selby
3. Ronnie O’Sullivan
4. Neil Robertson
5. Kyren Wilson
6. John Higgins
7. Shaun Murphy
8. Stephen Maguire
9. Mark Allen
10. Ding Junhui
11. Mark Williams
12. Stuart Bingham
13. Yan Bingtao
14. Barry Hawkins
15. Jack Lisowski
16. Anthony McGill

Fin Ruane Snooker Academy