Tag: Masters

2017 Masters Draw

The draw for this season’s prestigious invitation event, The Masters, has been made during the mid-session interval of the UK Championship final in York. Defending champion Ronnie O’Sullivan will return to the Alexandra Palace in London next month in search of a record seventh Masters crown. This edition will be[Read More…]

Dafabet Continues Masters Sponsorship

Dafabet’s title sponsorship of snooker’s most prestigious invitation tournament has been extended for an extra three years. Dafabet has been the sponsor of the Masters since 2014 and this new extension brings the agreement to 2020. The Dafabet Masters is one of the sport’s Triple Crown events and it is[Read More…]

O’Sullivan Still The Man

Ronnie O’Sullivan coasted to his sixth Masters title on Sunday evening after hammering Barry Hawkins 10-1 in London. The triumph brought the 40 year-old’s tally on a par with Stephen Hendry, who must be beginning to wonder what records he’ll have left by the time the ‘Rocket’ ends his career.[Read More…]

Masters Semi-Final Preview

Stuart Bingham and Judd Trump completed the last four line-up of the Masters on Friday. World champion Bingham prevailed in his quarter-final tie with John Higgins while Trump pipped Neil Robertson to the post in a thrilling high-quality encounter. Both players remain on course to capture their maiden Masters title,[Read More…]

Higgins Battles Through Liang Test

John Higgins and Neil Robertson completed the quarter-final line-up on Wednesday after coming through their respective opening tests in the Masters. In a day that almost mirrored Tuesday’s action, Higgins first had to emerge from a tight high-quality tussle with Liang Wenbo before Australia’s Robertson enjoyed an easier time of[Read More…]

World Rankings Top 16

World Rankings after the British Open – won by Mark Williams.

1. Mark Selby
2. Judd Trump
3. Ronnie O’Sullivan
4. Neil Robertson
5. Kyren Wilson
6. Shaun Murphy
7. John Higgins
8. Mark Williams
9. Stephen Maguire
10. Ding Junhui
11. Mark Allen
12. Barry Hawkins
13. Stuart Bingham
14. Jack Lisowski
15. Yan Bingtao
16. Anthony McGill

Fin Ruane Snooker Academy