Tag: Thepchaiya Un-Nooh

Mark Selby beats Jimmy White

Six Red Championship Down to Eight

The Six Red World Championship is nearing the business end of proceedings with only eight players left vying for the title in Bangkok. Three Thai competitors remain in the hunt for glory on home soil, including the under-21 world champion Boonyarit Kaettikun – who has already beaten Michael Holt and[Read More…]

Indian Open Final Day

Mark Williams, Ricky Walden, Michael White and Thepchaiya Un-Nooh all gun for the Indian Open title on Saturday in Mumbai. The quartet emerged from their last 16 and quarter-final bouts on Friday to reach the final day’s action at the Grand Hyatt. With ¬£50,000 up for grabs for the winner,[Read More…]

Morris Wins Opener in Mumbai

David Morris is through to the last 32 of the Indian Open after a convincing 4-0 win over David Gilbert on Wednesday. Defending champion Ding Junhui is out, though, after suffering yet another early exit in a ranking event – this time at the hands of Thepchaiya Un-Nooh. Irishman Morris[Read More…]

Xuzhou Open Prize for Perry

Joe Perry won the¬†Xuzhou Open earlier on Saturday after a 4-1 victory over Thepchaiya Un-Nooh in the final in China. It concludes the Asian Tour series of three tournaments, with the top eight players on the Order of Merit booking their places in the lucrative Players Championship Grand Finals in[Read More…]

Allen Begins Hunt for Hat-Trick

Mark Allen’s love affair with the Haikou World Open continued as he beat Mike Dunn in the last 64 on the opening day’s action in China on Monday. The two-time defending champion has never lost a match in the event since it went out east and will be hoping that[Read More…]

World Rankings Top 16

World Rankings after the British Open – won by Mark Williams.

1. Mark Selby
2. Judd Trump
3. Ronnie O’Sullivan
4. Neil Robertson
5. Kyren Wilson
6. Shaun Murphy
7. John Higgins
8. Mark Williams
9. Stephen Maguire
10. Ding Junhui
11. Mark Allen
12. Barry Hawkins
13. Stuart Bingham
14. Jack Lisowski
15. Yan Bingtao
16. Anthony McGill

Fin Ruane Snooker Academy