World Snooker Continue Viagogo Service

viagogo, the world’s largest ticket marketplace, has extended its partnership with World Snooker Limited as the official international ticketing partner and marketplace for the 2015 World Snooker Championship.

Viagogo LogoUnder the terms of the deal, viagogo will continue to provide a secure online platform on which snooker fans from all over the world can buy and sell tickets for the annual tournament, which is held at Sheffield’s Crucible Theatre.

A spokesperson for World Snooker said: “We are delighted to extend our relationship with viagogo, the industry leader in international ticketing. The service has already proved to be extremely popular, so we want to continue working together to provide a seamless ticketing experience that gives fans the best access to world-class snooker.”

A viagogo spokesperson added: “Our mission is to help people get access to any event, anywhere in the world, and enable them to buy and sell tickets in their own language and currency. The World Snooker Championship is the biggest event in the snooker calendar and we’re proud to continue working with World Snooker Limited to give even more snooker fans the chance to attend.”

The tournament, which was won for the first time by Mark Selby last season, runs from 18th April to 4th May 2015. All tickets are protected by viagogo’s guarantee, meaning buyers will get a valid ticket in time for the event.

Creator of SnookerHQ and a journalism graduate, David has been actively reporting on snooker since 2011. He has been published in national publications and has appeared on BBC World News and on talkSPORT radio as an analyst.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

World Rankings Top 16

World Rankings after the Tour Championship – won by Neil Robertson.

1. Judd Trump
2. Ronnie O’Sullivan
3. Neil Robertson
4. Mark Selby
5. John Higgins
6. Kyren Wilson
7. Shaun Murphy
8. Stephen Maguire
9. Ding Junhui
10. Yan Bingtao
11. Barry Hawkins
12. Mark Williams
13. Mark Allen
14. Jack Lisowski
15. David Gilbert
16. Anthony McGill

Fin Ruane Snooker Academy