Champion of Champions Schedule

The players and fixtures have now been set for the 2014 Dafabet Champion of Champions, which takes place at the Ricoh Arena in Coventry from Monday 3rd to Sunday 9th November.

Ronnie O'Sullivan won the inaugural event in 2013 - photo courtesy of Ivan Hirschowitz.
Ronnie O’Sullivan won the inaugural event in 2013 – photo courtesy of Ivan Hirschowitz.

Reigning champion Ronnie O’Sullivan gets his defence underway with a re-match of last year’s final as he faces Essex’s World No.10 Stuart Bingham. The winner of that Group 1 clash then plays the winner of Shaun Murphy and Marco Fu for a place in the weekend’s semi-finals.

In Group 3, Neil Robertson will play either returning Ali Carter or the winner of the International Championship, should it be a player not already qualified for the Dafabet Champion of Champions. The other Group 3 match sees Ricky Walden go up against Mark Allen.

Wednesday 5th, Group 1 (first match at 1.00pm)

Ronnie O’Sullivan (1) v Stuart Bingham

Shaun Murphy (2) v Marco Fu

Friday 7th, Group 3 (first match at 1.00pm)

Neil Robertson (1) v Ali Carter (or winner of International if not already qualified)

Ricky Walden (2) v Mark Allen

Monday 3rd, Group 4 (first match at 1.00pm)

Ding Junhui (1) v Dominic Dale

Barry Hawkins (2) v John Higgins

Tuesday 4th, Group 2 (first match at 1.00pm)

Mark Selby (1) v Steve Davis

Judd Trump (2) v Stephen Maguire

With a £270,000 prize fund, including £100,000 for the ultimate winner, the Champion of Champions will be screened live throughout on ITV4 in the UK.

Tickets for the 2014 Champion of Champions are available from or 0844 338 8000

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.