2017 Masters Draw

Ronnie Masters Trophy
O’Sullivan hammered Barry Hawkins in last year’s final 10-1.

The draw for this season’s prestigious invitation event, The Masters, has been made during the mid-session interval of the UK Championship final in York.

Defending champion Ronnie O’Sullivan will return to the Alexandra Palace in London next month in search of a record seventh Masters crown.

This edition will be the first time that the players will be competing for the newly named Paul Hunter Trophy.

As ever, with only the elite top 16 in the world rankings qualifying for an invite, the draw has thrown up some tasty first round ties.

Last 16

Ronnie O’Sullivan 6-5 Liang Wenbo
Neil Robertson 6-3 Ali Carter
Judd Trump 5-6 Marco Fu
John Higgins 5-6 Mark Allen
Stuart Bingham 1-6 Joe Perry
Ding Junhui 6-3 Kyren Wilson
Shaun Murphy 1-6 Barry Hawkins
Mark Selby 6-5 Mark Williams


Ronnie O’Sullivan 6-3 Neil Robertson
Marco Fu 6-2 Mark Allen
Joe Perry 6-1 Ding Junhui
Barry Hawkins 6-3 Mark Selby


Ronnie O’Sullivan 6-4 Marco Fu
Joe Perry 6-5 Barry Hawkins


Ronnie O’Sullivan¬†vs¬†Joe Perry

The Masters takes place from 15th to 22nd January, 2017.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

World Rankings Top 16

World Rankings after the Snooker Shoot Out – won by Hossein Vafaei.

1. Mark Selby
2. Judd Trump
3. Ronnie O’Sullivan
4. Neil Robertson
5. Kyren Wilson
6. John Higgins
7. Shaun Murphy
8. Mark Williams
9. Zhao Xintong
10. Stephen Maguire
11. Barry Hawkins
12. Stuart Bingham
13. Mark Allen
14. Anthony McGill
15. Yan Bingtao
16. Luca Brecel

Fin Ruane Snooker Academy