New Quiz: World Under-21 Champions

HINT: This man has won it - photo courtesy of Monique Limbos.
HINT: This man has won it – photo courtesy of Monique Limbos.

The 2015 IBSF World Under-21 Championship is in progress this week in Romania.

Five Irishmen are competing in the strong field, with the initial round-robin phase almost reaching its conclusion.

You can keep up to date with all the results by clicking here.

Two Irishmen have emerged victorious since the prestigious event’s inception in 1987.

English players have dominated the tournament with ten triumphs, though competitors from China have conquered the world four times in the last eleven editions.

Many of the champions have gone on to have stellar professional careers.

The question is, can you name them all?

Click here to take the quiz.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

World Rankings Top 16

World Rankings after the British Open – won by Mark Williams.

1. Mark Selby
2. Judd Trump
3. Ronnie O’Sullivan
4. Neil Robertson
5. Kyren Wilson
6. Shaun Murphy
7. John Higgins
8. Mark Williams
9. Stephen Maguire
10. Ding Junhui
11. Mark Allen
12. Barry Hawkins
13. Stuart Bingham
14. Jack Lisowski
15. Yan Bingtao
16. Anthony McGill

Fin Ruane Snooker Academy