snooker winners

QUIZ! Snooker Winners from the 2019/20 Season

As you continue to stay indoors, here is another set of trivia questions for you to challenge yourself with.

A small break from the “A or B” series this time, although we will return to that again in the future, as we look at the snooker winners from the 2019/20 season.

Now, usually I’d save a quiz like this until the very end of a campaign, but there’s no way of knowing whether or not the remaining tournaments will actually go ahead or not.

The World Snooker Tour has already rescheduled the Tour Championship for the end of July, and it was initially hoped that the World Snooker Championship could be pencilled in around that period as well.

However, the slow reaction in the UK and elsewhere in efficiently responding to the COVID-19 pandemic would suggest those dates are rather optimistic.

The likes of the Olympic Games, Euro 2020, and Wimbledon have all been cancelled – sporting occasions that were due to take place during the summer – and whether or not snooker will be able to resume around that time frame remains an obvious doubt.

People understandably want things to return to normal as quickly as possible, but the prospect of there not being any more snooker for the 2019/20 season is very real.

More on that in due course, but for now let’s lighten the mood a bit by reflecting on all the snooker winners from the term we’ve just enjoyed.

From a selection of 30 tournaments you must choose the right champion in each, and you’ll be glad to know that unlike the “A or B” series a wrong answer won’t end the quiz.

The question is, can you match the snooker winners with the right event in the time allowed?

Click here if you can’t see the quiz (Sporcle)

Featured photo credit: WPBSA


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

World Rankings Top 16

World Rankings after the British Open – won by Mark Williams.

1. Mark Selby
2. Judd Trump
3. Ronnie O’Sullivan
4. Neil Robertson
5. Kyren Wilson
6. Shaun Murphy
7. John Higgins
8. Mark Williams
9. Stephen Maguire
10. Ding Junhui
11. Mark Allen
12. Barry Hawkins
13. Stuart Bingham
14. Jack Lisowski
15. Yan Bingtao
16. Anthony McGill

Fin Ruane Snooker Academy