European Masters qualifying results
Main News, Ranking

Complete list of European Masters qualifying results

The European Masters qualifying stage at the Morningside Arena concluded on Saturday with the remaining eight results in Leicester.

Stuart Bingham safely progressed to the venue phase of the ranking event in Germany next month.

The former world champion defeated Jamie Clarke 5-2 to reach the last 64 of the competition in Nuremberg.

Hossein Vafaei, who recently joined the top 16 in the world rankings for the first time in his career, also advanced.

The Iranian had little trouble in dispatching tour veteran Rod Lawler with a 5-1 scoreline.

Elsewhere, there was disappointment for Marco Fu as the Hong Kong potter and former world number five lost 5-4 to Ashley Carty.

Fu began the contest with a century break and appeared to be in control when he orchestrated a 4-1 advantage.

But Carty dug deep and took the last four frames to complete an unlikely turnaround.

Lyu Haotian similarly prevailed in a decider, winning a topsy-turving tie against fellow Chinese competitor Fan Zhengyi.

Among the others to record positive results and make it through on the last day of European Masters qualifying were Joe O’Connor, Xu Si, Dylan Emery, and Peng Yisong.

The venue stage of the tournament takes place from August 22nd to 27th.

European Masters qualifying results

Tuesday, July 25th

Aaron Hill 5-4 Jimmy White
Yuan Sijun 4-5 Jamie Jones
Asjad Iqbal 0-5 Thepchaiya Un-Nooh
Sydney Wilson 1-5 Xiao Guodong

Liam Graham 1-5 Duane Jones
Jak Jones 2-5 Michael White
Noppon Saengkham 5-2 Ian Burns
Ryan Day 3-5 Zak Surety

John Higgins 5-1 Martin Gould
Joe Perry 5-0 Muhammad Asif
Oliver Brown 5-4 Liam Pullen
Stan Moody 4-5 Elliot Slessor

Wednesday, July 26th

Andrew Higginson 5-3 Cao Yupeng
Zhou Yuelong 5-1 Stuart Carrington
Andres Petrov 2-5 Daniel Wells
Pang Junxu 5-1 Mink Nutcharut

Si Jiahui 5-2 Julien Leclercq
Robert Milkins 3-5 Ben Woollaston
Matthew Stevens 5-3 Iulian Boiko
Andrew Pagett 1-5 Jiang Jun

Ken Doherty 5-4 David Lilley
Anthony McGill 2-5 Dominic Dale
Ricky Walden 5-3 Lukas Kleckers
Martin O’Donnell 2-5 Ashley Carty

Thursday, July 27th

He Guoqiang 0-5 Ross Muir
Louis Heathcote 5-2 Andy Lee
Ahmed Aly Elsayed 1-5 Mark Davis
James Cahill 5-0 Baipat Siripaporn

Allan Taylor 5-2 Tian Pengfei
Reanne Evans 5-4 Jenson Kendrick
Hammad Miah 1-5 Liu Hongyu
Jimmy Robertson 5-1 Himanshu Jain

Haydon Pinhey 4-5 Alfie Burden
Jack Lisowski 5-3 Sam Craigie
Gary Wilson 4-5 Ben Mertens
Sanderson Lam 5-3 Mark Joyce

Friday, July 28th

Ma Hailong 2-5 Jordan Brown
Chris Wakelin 5-2 Thor Chuan Leong
Tom Ford 5-1 Victor Sarkis
Long Zehuang 1-5 Ashley Hugill

Mark Williams 5-0 Zhang Anda
Barry Hawkins 5-2 Sean O’Sullivan
Robbie Williams 5-3 John Astley
Ryan Thomerson 2-5 Ishpreet Singh

David Gilbert 5-3 Oliver Lines
Ali Carter 5-2 Alfie Davies
Matthew Selt 4-5 Anthony Hamilton
David Grace 3-5 Scott Donaldson

Saturday, July 29th

Barry Pinches 2-5 Dylan Emery
Xu Si 5-2 Alexander Ursenbacher
Joe O’Connor 5-0 Rebecca Kenna
Xing Zihao 3-5 Peng Yisong

Hossein Vafaei 5-1 Rod Lawler
Fan Zhengyi 4-5 Lyu Haotian
Stuart Bingham 5-2 Jamie Clarke
Adam Duffy 5-4 Marco Fu

Heldover matches

Tuesday, August 22nd

Kyren Wilson vs Dean Young
Luca Brecel vs Jackson Page
Ronnie O’Sullivan vs Andy Hicks
Mark Allen vs Anton Kazakov
Mark Selby vs Manasawin Phetmalaikul
Judd Trump vs Mohamed Ibrahim
Neil Robertson vs Wu Yize
Shaun Murphy vs Graeme Dott

Featured photo credit: WST

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.