Tag: Champion of Champions

Champion of Champions Information

World Champion Stuart Bingham will break off snooker’s Champion of Champions tournament next month with Judd Trump also in opening-day action at the Ricoh Arena, Coventry, live on ITV4. Bingham, the beaten finalist in the inaugural Champion of Champions in 2013, will play the opening match onTuesday, November 10 against[Read More…]

Ominous O’Sullivan Looking Good

Ronnie O’Sullivan was in ominous looking form as he rocketed into the semi-finals of the Champion of Champions on Wednesday. The defending champion, victorious in the inaugural staging of the tournament in Coventry 12 months ago, was given a tough test by the player he beat in last year’s final Stuart[Read More…]

Trump Playing Like a Champion

Judd Trump produced some high quality snooker to easily dismantle the challenges of Stephen Maguire and Mark Selby in the Champion of Champions on Tuesday. The Englishman, who gained an invitation to this lucrative tournament by winning the Championship League and Australian Open in 2014, knocked in a flurry of[Read More…]

Champion of Champions Preview

We’ve hardly been able to get 40 winks of sleep but it’s onto the next big event on the snooker calendar as the Champion of Champions gets under way today in Coventry. Ricky Walden will probably still be mid-flight as he returns to English shores as the International Championship victor,[Read More…]

Champion of Champions Schedule

The players and fixtures have now been set for the 2014 Dafabet Champion of Champions, which takes place at the Ricoh Arena in Coventry from Monday 3rd to Sunday 9th November. Reigning champion Ronnie O’Sullivan gets his defence underway with a re-match of last year’s final as he faces Essex’s[Read More…]

World Rankings Top 16

World Rankings after the Northern Ireland Open – won by Mark Allen.

1. Judd Trump
2. Mark Selby
3. Ronnie O’Sullivan
4. Neil Robertson
5. Kyren Wilson
6. John Higgins
7. Shaun Murphy
8. Stephen Maguire
9. Mark Allen
10. Ding Junhui
11. Mark Williams
12. Stuart Bingham
13. Yan Bingtao
14. Barry Hawkins
15. Jack Lisowski
16. Anthony McGill

Fin Ruane Snooker Academy